CHURCH, THE MOST DANGEROUS PLACE TO BE

A fellow believer made that statement in jest several years ago. Now I think it may have been a prophetic word. Many of our churches have become very political and very ecumenical. I say “our churches” because there are many born again believers who attend these churches, and I used to be one of them. I have observed the politicizing of the church and the ecumenism first hand. In addition, the “media church” seems to have taken over the job of presenting “Christianity” to the world. The problem is that many times they are not presenting genuine Christianity. Changing laws will never change anyone’s heart, and certainly killing in the name of Jesus will never endear anyone from another faith to Christianity.

Galatians 3:1  O foolish Galatians, who hath bewitched you, that ye should not obey the truth, before whose eyes Jesus Christ hath been evidently set forth, crucified among you?

2 Corinthians 6:17-18  Wherefore come out from among them, and be ye separate, saith the Lord, and touch not the unclean thing; and I will receive you, And will be a Father unto you, and ye shall be my sons and daughters, saith the Lord Almighty.

About Cathy

My name is Cathy White and I am a born again Christian, saved in 1988 at the age of 38. My mother was born again in her old age, in her 80's. Her name is Giannina which means "God is gracious."
This entry was posted in Christianity, Religion and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to CHURCH, THE MOST DANGEROUS PLACE TO BE

  1. evangelines says:

    “The problem is that many times they are not presenting genuine Christianity.”

    Amen! It’s better to come out of the church. You can just as easily be a Christian (a ‘true’ Christian ie follow the teachings of Christ and try to live as he taught – he said there were only two commandments to follow – Love God, and love thy neighbour as you would yourself, i.e. treat people as you want to be treated) without belonging to a congregation and visiting some building every week. That doesn’t make you a Christian. What make me laugh is if they are killing in the name of Jesus, how is that different to a Muslim killing in the name of Allah? They are doing no better, and making no better example.

  2. Cathy says:

    There was a document signed a few years ago entitled “Evangelicals & Catholics Together” (ECT). It was composed and signed by many well known “Christian” leaders. That is the context in which I speak of ecumenism, not in the context of minor doctrinal differences.

    Many in the institutional church think Roman Catholicism is a valid Christian denomination. Having been a Roman Catholic for almost forty years I can testify that it is not. If the church thinks that Roman Catholics are Christians they will not witness to them. One must go beyond the surface to understand Catholicism. It is “another gospel”. I can tell you from my own experience, and from personally knowing many many Catholics, that Mary, not Jesus, is mediator. This is one of Rome’s many “salvation related” false doctrines.

    It is almost impossible to convince anyone in church leadership of this, and I don’t understand why. I was born again in 1988 and I am sad to say that this has been the rule rather than the exception.

Comments are closed.