COME GO WITH ME TO A PLACE CALLED HEAVEN

My friend used to sing this song at evangelistic tent meetings in Trinidad. I first heard her sing it when we started doing nursing home ministry together. I do not know the title or the author. (I’ve posted the lyrics before but wanted to post the tune also.) When we hear that old time religion preached, the faith that was once delivered unto the saints, we rejoice. The gospel message is a jubilant message of salvation and deliverance, and it is offered to all mankind.

Tent meetings, the gospel call, good tidings of great joy to all people.

The gospel of peace, bringing glad tidings of good things.

Come go with me to the land over yonder.

Come go with me to a place called heaven.

Lyrics … here

Luke 2:10 And the angel said unto them, Fear not: for, behold, I bring you good tidings of great joy, which shall be to all people.

Romans 10:15 And how shall they preach, except they be sent? as it is written, How beautiful are the feet of them that preach the gospel of peace, and bring glad tidings of good things!

Jude 1:3 Beloved, when I gave all diligence to write unto you of the common salvation, it was needful for me to write unto you, and exhort you that ye should earnestly contend for the faith which was once delivered unto the saints.


About Cathy

My name is Cathy White and I am a born again Christian, saved in 1988 at the age of 38. My mother was born again in her old age, in her 80's. Her name is Giannina which means "God is gracious."
This entry was posted in Christianity, Church, Religion and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.