NO FEAR OF DEATH (cont.)

We arrived at the nursing home about an hour before the service was due to begin. My husband began setting up the equipment and I signed in. Then, as usual, I went to Betty’s room to let her know that we were there. I always did that so she would have ample time to get ready for the service. But when I went to her room this morning, another resident was there. I knew this could mean one of two things. Either Betty had a room change, or she had gone to be with the Lord. I knew a room change was possible but not likely, especially since she really liked her room and her roommate a lot. I asked one of the nurses and found out that Betty was dead. But those words don’t really sound appropriate for one of God’s children do they?  Scripture tell us in Luke 20:38 … For he is not a God of the dead, but of the living: for all live unto him. What joy she must be experiencing! Funny, I’ve know Betty for a number of years but a few months ago we said our “last goodby” just in case.  I wrote about it …

“When it was time to say goodbye we told each other that if we didn’t see each other again here on this earth, we would meet and fellowship again in heaven.”

Read entire post here …

NO FEAR OF DEATH

About Cathy

I am a born again Christian, saved in 1988 at the age of 38. My mother was born again in her old age, in her 80's. Her name is Giannina which means "God is gracious."
This entry was posted in Christianity, Church, Religion and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.