THE SCOFIELD STUDY BIBLE

This is an excellent article posted at Sola Dei Glora, and is well worth the time it would take to read it in it’s entirety.

(Note:  Christian Zionism has been propagated far and wide in the Christian community because of the many biblically inaccurate notes contained in the Scofield Study Bible.)

Excerpt:

“This evening I read something which was interesting, if true. I qualify that with an ‘if’ after spending the last couple hours searching on-line to check the facts, and finding nothing which would disprove it. If anyone has documented information to disprove this, please share it. What did I read?

‘Scofield’s reference bible broke the time-honored tradition that all the Bible societies had conformed to of printing Bibles without the opinions of men included.'”

Read entire post  here  …

C.I. SCOFIELD AND HIS REFERENCE BIBLE

About Cathy

I am a born again Christian, saved in 1988 at the age of 38. My mother was born again in her old age, in her 80's. Her name is Giannina which means "God is gracious."
This entry was posted in Christianity, Church, Religion and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.