IF JESUS WALKED THE EARTH TODAY

If Jesus walked the earth today, like He did two thousand years ago, would you listen to what He had to say? Would you be one of His followers today?

There was a time in my life when I was an unbeliever, yet you would hear me say “I believe in Jesus.” I was deceived. I had very little knowledge of the things that Jesus said. What exactly was I believing if I didn’t know the Word of God? I can tell you. I was believing “man made” teachings, and doctrines of devils. Sometimes I think it’s easier to win a Muslim or a Jewish person over to Christ, than someone who thinks they already know Jesus. Jesus and Scripture cannot be separated. We are deceived if we say we believe in Jesus, yet have no interest in the Bible and the things that Jesus said.

John 8:31-32 Then said Jesus to those Jews which believed on him, If ye continue in my word, then are ye my disciples indeed; And ye shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free.

We have videos of various television broadcasts on the internet, and sometimes written transcripts of those broadcasts are also made available to us so that we can read what was said. Now think about this, we don’t have to wonder about what Jesus actually said. We have His words recorded and preserved for us in the Bible. We can go to the Bible and find a true record of what transpired when Jesus walked this earth. We can go to the Bible and find out what Jesus really said. That’s amazing! Why should we depend on possibly false second hand information when we can go right to the Bible and read for ourselves what Jesus really said.

Luke 1:1-4 Forasmuch as many have taken in hand to set forth in order a declaration of those things which are most surely believed among us, Even as they delivered them unto us, which from the beginning were eyewitnesses, and ministers of the word; It seemed good to me also, having had perfect understanding of all things from the very first, to write unto thee in order, most excellent Theophilus, That thou mightest know the certainty of those things, wherein thou hast been instructed.

Today, you and I, like those who lived two thousand years ago, will make the most important decision that we will ever make. We will make a choice to believe the words of Jesus, or we will make a choice not to believe His words. Our choice will determine our eternal destiny, for only Jesus has the words of eternal life.

John 6:68 Then Simon Peter answered him, Lord, to whom shall we go? thou hast the words of eternal life.

If Jesus walked the earth today, like He did two thousand years ago, would you listen to what He had to say? Would you be one of His followers today?

Acts 28:24 And some believed the things which were spoken, and some believed not.

See also  … IF JESUS WALKED THE EARTH TODAY – A Poem

About Cathy

My name is Cathy White and I am a born again Christian, saved in 1988 at the age of 38. My mother was born again in her old age, in her 80's. Her name is Giannina which means "God is gracious."
This entry was posted in Christianity, Church, Religion and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.