EVEN NOW THERE ARE MANY ANTICHRISTS

1 John 2:18 Little children, it is the last time: and as ye have heard that antichrist shall come, even now are there many antichrists; whereby we know that it is the last time.

In our age we have . . .

(1) Christianity merging with the false gospel of Roman Catholicism.

(2) Christianity merging with politics and the military.

(3) Christianity merging with secular Israel.

(4) Christianity merging with occult practices. (The “Lakeland Revival” is a very recent example.)

2 Corinthians 6:17-18 Wherefore come out from among them, and be ye separate, saith the Lord, and touch not the unclean thing; and I will receive you, And will be a Father unto you, and ye shall be my sons and daughters, saith the Lord Almighty.

About Cathy

I am a born again Christian, saved in 1988 at the age of 38. My mother was born again in her old age, in her 80's. Her name is Giannina which means "God is gracious."
This entry was posted in Christianity, Church, Prophecy, Religion and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to EVEN NOW THERE ARE MANY ANTICHRISTS

  1. Cathy says:

    It has been our experience that there are many lessons to be learned “outside the camp.” Some of those lessons were, and still are, very painful. Because of the condition of the institutional church we had no choice but to leave. Even so, we are very grateful to the Lord for having led us out of deception. Be encouraged, the Lord is faithful, and He will continue to lead His people in the right path.

    Cathy

  2. Dave says:

    Regarding being in a church:

    Sadly, we recently had to leave a church with many friends because of their deep involvement in deception, and Lakeland style things.

    It hurts a lot, and grieves me that they won’t see, but in the end … I feel much better about my and my wife’s and kid’s spiritual health being OUT of there than in there. I realized that we all need to grow in the word, and our relationship with the Lord, and being in a place that is focusing on signs and wonders, and dominionist theology and practice does nothing but give us a distorted view of the word.

    Time to dig our own well. We may find a church, but my simple thoughts are … that we’re going to be VERY careful in looking, and won’t settle for any deception ever again, as much as we can help it.

  3. Cathy says:

    I too at one time was very comfortable and involved in my church, until a shaking came. It took me a very long time to understand what was happening. Now, years later, I finally have peace about it all and am trusting the Lord. I can surely relate to your words “I was sick.”

    Be well,
    Cathy

  4. Laura says:

    Thank you Cathy, for your encouraging words.

    I still have a few Christian women friends to fellowship with. One had left the church we were in and is going to a church that had enough red flags when I visited that I wouldn’t return.

    I get a lot of teaching from the internet at sites like this. I thank and praise God for places like this.

    The Lord has also done a great thing through all of this.

    And that is to transform, (though I dislike that word now), my thinking and my response to error.

    I was so cozy in my cocoon at that apostate church. I didn’t realize for a while what was happening to the church at large.

    It took having to deal with the WICCANS and some other stuff of the Rick Warren, church health, and church growth that roused me.

    Dealing with the youth pastor, and then events leading to having to go to the board and head Pastor were all causing me to really open my eyes and look around at the whole picture of the visible ‘church’. I was sick.

    But, I have praised God for not being allowed to continue on and carry on with the planned deception.

    He is Faithful to gather and correct and lead His own. He will not lose one! AMEN!

  5. Cathy says:

    Laura,

    I sympathize with what you have gone through, and are going through. My husband and I have spoken to many pastors and I was amazed and confused by the lack of discernment, interest, and willingness to confront obvious error. As former Catholics we wanted pastors to teach their congregants about Roman Catholicism so that their congregations would be equipped to evangelize Catholics. We received little or no response from the pastors. And yes, we’ve heard Mother Theresa exalted as a true believer. We know she was not. I’ve heard Billy Graham praise her for praying the Rosary. I used to say in jest that church is the most dangerous place to be. Now I believe those words are a true warning to the true Body of Christ, especially with these false revivals.

    Don’t fret about not having a “church.” I know that’s easier said than done because I’ve been down that road (and am still travelling on it.) It’s a hard road I know. Just remember that we are the called out ones, the church of Jesus Christ, and we are living stones. As you know, we do not cease being the church because we do not have a building to go to. (I used to feel that way sometimes, I don’t anymore.) If you can’t find a biblically sound church, the Lord will somehow bring like minded Christians into your path, or open other means of ministry for you “outside the camp.” Continue to be faithful to the Lord, and as the song goes “we’ll understand it better by and by.” (And thank you for having the courage to approach your pastor. Silence allows false doctrines to flourish.)

    Blessings,
    Cathy

  6. Todd Wood says:

    provocative

  7. Laura says:

    As far as number
    ‘1’ My former church started joint ‘ministries’ with the local Catholic church. I refrained from taking part in those. Having been a Catholic I was appalled and confused that our church was doing this.
    They also liberally quoted Mother Teresa, and other Catholics.

    and number ‘5’.
    well, my former church embraced the WICCAN youth in the youth group and would not do a thing to correct them.

    Those youth spent the high school ‘retreat’ reading palms for the other kids! Where were the parents who went as leaders?

    At least one of the WICCAN’s in the group declared to the youth pastor in front of the class on a Wed. night that she was ‘part WICCAN and part Christian’.

    She received no assistance to help her see her error. She was only accepted as she was. The policy had become that any unbeliever attending regularly would eventually ‘get it’

    I and another parent went privately and politely to the youth pastor, over concern about the WICCANs since we had teens in the group.

    I asked if he could do a teaching on WICCAN’s and witchcraft. He said “No, I don’t want anyone to feel singled out”.

    We left that church.

    We have no church to attend in our area.

    Every single church with in miles is part of Willow Creek, or Purpose Driven programs, have promoted the Alpha Course, or are Emergent,
    or totally liberal and ecumenical.

    We are praying for the Lord to raise up a Godly Shepherd to bring together all the believers around us that are like us, and are no longer attending a church.
    We need prayer! May the Lord continue to guide us during this distressful time of apostasy.

  8. Jerry Maguire says:

    5) Christianity merging with pagan earth worship

  9. Pingback: Even Now There Are Many Antichrists « Sola Dei Gloria

Comments are closed.