JESUS: BELOVED, CHOSEN, ELECT

Jesus Christ, the Messiah, is the beloved, chosen and elect. Only those individuals who are indwelt by the Spirit of Christ can claim the words beloved, chosen and elect for themselves, and only because of the Spirit of Christ who dwells within them.

Messianic Prophecy:

Isaiah 42:1-2 Behold my servant, whom I uphold; mine elect, in whom my soul delighteth; I have put my spirit upon him: he shall bring forth judgment to the Gentiles.

Isaiah 42:2 He shall not cry, nor lift up, nor cause his voice to be heard in the street.

Isaiah 42:3 A bruised reed shall he not break, and the smoking flax shall he not quench: he shall bring forth judgment unto truth.

Isaiah 42:4 He shall not fail nor be discouraged, till he have set judgment in the earth: and the isles shall wait for his law.

Messianic Prophecy Fulfilled:

Matthew 12:18 Behold my servant, whom I have chosen; my beloved, in whom my soul is well pleased: I will put my spirit upon him, and he shall shew judgment to the Gentiles.

Matthew 12:21 And in his name shall the Gentiles trust.

Matthew 12:19 He shall not strive, nor cry; neither shall any man hear his voice in the streets.

Matthew 12:20 A bruised reed shall he not break, and smoking flax shall he not quench, till he send forth judgment unto victory.

About Cathy

My name is Cathy White and I am a born again Christian, saved in 1988 at the age of 38. My mother was born again in her old age, in her 80's. Her name is Giannina which means "God is gracious."
This entry was posted in Christianity, Church, Israel, Religion, Zionism and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.