WHO IS YOUR SHEPHERD/PASTOR?

There are many voices in the world and those voices can teach us falsehoods if we let them. When I was first born again and sought the Lord for truth, He led me by His Spirit and by His Word. Then, when I began attending church, I was taught some doctrines (teachings) which had no biblical basis at all. Thankfully the Lord has put me back on the right path. I know that I must always remember that “The Lord is my Shepherd” and no one else.

Strong’s Hebrew Dictionary

Shepherd

07462. ra`ah, raw-aw’

a primitive root; to tend a flock; i.e. pasture it; … herdman, keep (sheep) … pastor … shepherd, …

Who is leading you and shaping your beliefs?

Is it your church and pastor?

Is it the secular and/or religious media?

Is it a politician?

Is it someone in your natural family?

Or is it God’s Word, the Bible?

Who is your shepherd?

Jesus said …

John 10:11 I am the good shepherd: the good shepherd giveth his life for the sheep.

John 10:14 I am the good shepherd, and know my sheep, and am known of mine.

John 10:27 My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me:

John 16:13 Howbeit when he, the Spirit of truth, is come, he will guide you into all truth: for he shall not speak of himself; but whatsoever he shall hear, that shall he speak: and he will shew you things to come.

Psalms 23:1 The LORD is my shepherd; I shall not want.

Hebrews 13:20, 21 Now the God of peace, that brought again from the dead our Lord Jesus, that great shepherd of the sheep, through the blood of the everlasting covenant, Make you perfect in every good work to do his will, working in you that which is wellpleasing in his sight, through Jesus Christ; to whom be glory for ever and ever. Amen.

About Cathy

I am a born again Christian, saved in 1988 at the age of 38. My mother was born again in her old age, in her 80's. Her name is Giannina which means "God is gracious."
This entry was posted in Christianity, Church, Religion and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.