NO MAN IS BEYOND REDEMPTION

Can we call Paul a murderer?  Was he complicit in the persecution and death of Christians?  Can we say Paul had blood on his hands?  Was Paul a hopeless case?  Or did the Lord give us Paul as a pattern of His longsuffering and mercy towards anyone who repents?  I ask these questions of Christians.  No man is beyond redemption.  There’s a “level playing field” for all people before God, because God is not a respecter of persons.  That includes the Jewish people and the Muslim people.  God loves both equally and is willing that none perish.

Acts 22:4 And I persecuted this way unto the death, binding and delivering into prisons both men and women.

Acts 22:20 And when the blood of thy martyr Stephen was shed, I also was standing by, and consenting unto his death, and kept the raiment of them that slew him.

Acts 26:9-10 I verily thought with myself, that I ought to do many things contrary to the name of Jesus of Nazareth. Which thing I also did in Jerusalem: and many of the saints did I shut up in prison, having received authority from the chief priests; and when they were put to death, I gave my voice against them.

1Timothy 1:16 Howbeit for this cause I obtained mercy, that in me first Jesus Christ might shew forth all longsuffering, for a pattern to them which should hereafter believe on him to life everlasting.

Romans 3:10 As it is written, There is none righteous, no, not one:

Romans 3:23 For all have sinned, and come short of the glory of God;

About Cathy

I am a born again Christian, saved in 1988 at the age of 38. My mother was born again in her old age, in her 80's. Her name is Giannina which means "God is gracious."
This entry was posted in Christianity, Church, Religion and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.