LEONARD RAVENHILL

“Evangelists today are wide-eyed to the might of Communism, but tight-lipped at the menace of Romanism. America would shake from coast to coast in twenty-four hours if some preacher, anointed with the Holy Ghost, gave the Roman Catholic Church a broadside!” “These priests who dope men’s souls, these idolatrous “masses,” these Calvary eclipsing prayers to Mary, these miserable millions cheated in life and in death by the greatest forgery Lucifer ever made – all these do not seem to stir us to tearful intercessions and godly jealousy, as identical circumstances stirred Elijah, with a volcano for a heart, and a thunderstorm for a voice, came to the Kingdom for such a time as this.”

Leonard Ravenhill (Why Revival Tarries)

Galatians 1:1 For do I now persuade men, or God? or do I seek to please men? for if I yet pleased men, I should not be the servant of Christ.”

About Cathy

I am a born again Christian, saved in 1988 at the age of 38. My mother was born again in her old age, in her 80's. Her name is Giannina which means "God is gracious."
This entry was posted in Christianity, Church, Quotes, Religion and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.