THE NIGHT COMETH WHEN NO MAN CAN WORK

If you have been born again, tell someone the good news of salvation today!

John 9:4  I must work the works of him that sent me, while it is day: the night cometh, when no man can work.

2 Timothy 4:5  But watch thou in all things, endure afflictions, do the work of an evangelist, make full proof of thy ministry.

Ephesians 5:11  And have no fellowship with the unfruitful works of darkness, but rather reprove them.

About Cathy

I am a born again Christian, saved in 1988 at the age of 38. My mother was born again in her old age, in her 80's. Her name is Giannina which means "God is gracious."
This entry was posted in Christianity, Church, Death, Dying, Evangelism, Healing, Religion, Testimony, Youth Group, Youth Ministry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to THE NIGHT COMETH WHEN NO MAN CAN WORK

  1. Cathy says:

    I’m glad you found this post helpful Doneta. Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment.

    Blessings to you …

  2. Doneta Moore says:

    This page was very useful today in answering a question in a forum today. It said everything I was trying to say. Thank you and God Bless you.

  3. Cathy says:

    My greatest joy is in sharing God’s love and truth with people. The Lord has given me many opportunities and I am so very thankful.

    I’m glad you were encouraged Elizabeth. I hope that others were, or will be, also. I was inspired to do the post by two short audio sermons I listened to this morning. One of the preachers quoted Spurgeon.

    Blessings,

  4. Elizabeth Burke says:

    This message has greatly inspired me today! Even though we live in a
    very rural area (we don’t even have a house number!) I daily run into situations where I can be of use to the Lord. It is surely the duty of every Christian to reach out on a daily basis, if only by example. Thank you for this challenging message, in this, the Day of Grace.

    Elizabeth.

Comments are closed.