HE’S ALIVE!

On a “Good Friday” more than twenty years ago my husband and I followed a man carrying a large cross around town.  We were given some words to chant in Latin as we walked in the procession.  We repeated the words over and over again as we walked, but had no idea what we were saying.  If I remember correctly it was cloudy and drizzly as we walked and walked.  We thought it was a “good” thing to do so we did it. At one point in our walk we heard someone across the road yell out to us “He’s Alive!”  We did not understand what the person was trying to say.  We continued chanting and following the man holding the cross until the “event” was over.  It wasn’t until years later, when we were born again, that the light went on.  We were just talking about the incident last evening and, looking back, my husband said that he recalls that we were near a Christian book store when we heard the person yell out “He’s Alive!”  (We became familiar with the store after we were born again.)  Since I have been saved I have seen other processions with people carrying statues of “Mary.”  I think to myself  “oh those poor lost souls!” Yet I was once one of those “poor lost souls.”  Did the person who yelled out “He’s Alive!” on that “Good Friday” long ago imagine that at least two people in that procession would one day be born again and remember those words!

Revelation 1:18  I am he that liveth, and was dead; and, behold, I am alive for evermore, Amen; and have the keys of hell and of death.

See also  … SALVATION

About Cathy

I am a born again Christian, saved in 1988 at the age of 38. My mother was born again in her old age, in her 80's. Her name is Giannina which means "God is gracious."
This entry was posted in Christianity, Church, Religion and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.