MILLIE IS GONE …

I sensed that Millie was close to death but, even so, the news of her death seemed “strange” to me.  Maybe strange isn’t the right word, but when I think that Millie is no longer living on this earth, and that I will not see her lovely face again at the nursing home, it causes me to meditate on the concept of death.  We will all one day leave this earth!

Death.

What recourse do we have against so great an enemy?

Romans 6:23 For the wages of sin is death; but the gift of God is eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord.

I want to thank those who prayed for Millie during the closing moments of her life.

 

About Cathy

I am a born again Christian, saved in 1988 at the age of 38. My mother was born again in her old age, in her 80's. Her name is Giannina which means "God is gracious."
This entry was posted in Catholicism, Christianity, Church, Death, Dying, Evangelism, Heaven, Hell, Roman Catholicism, Sick, Sickness, Youth Group, Youth Ministry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.