WITNESSING TO JEWISH PEOPLE …

Over the years my husband and I have witnessed to many Jewish people, most of them elderly.  The times of witnessing have been, and continue to be, both a joy and sorrow to us.  Joy because we have the love of Christ in our hearts for the lost, and sorrow because most reject Gospel truth.  I can sense the Lord’s heart when He lamented over Jerusalem.

Time after time the Lord puts precious souls before us and gives us the opportunity to witness.  My husband always prays for “divine appointments” and God answers those prayers.  In the past few weeks we had two opportunities to witness to Jewish people.  They both occurred unexpectedly, and there was much peace and love in both conversations.  I think the people can sense that you love them even though they do not believe what you are saying.  One of the Jewish people, a man, was orthodox.  He still talks to us and is friendly even after I told him, with a smile, that we were trying to “covert” him.  The other, a woman, expressed exceptional warmth towards me even after I witnessed to her.  We have planted seeds and now leave the rest to the Lord.

What am I trying to say in all this?

Pray.

God gives opportunity.

God gives love.

Don’t be afraid.

Evangelize the Jewish people.

Christian Zionism is not the Gospel, it is Politics.

True love is expressed by evangelism.

Matthew 9:37-38  Then saith he unto his disciples, The harvest truly is plenteous, but the labourers are few; Pray ye therefore the Lord of the harvest, that he will send forth labourers into his harvest.

Mark 16:15-16  And he said unto them, Go ye into all the world, and preach the gospel to every creature. He that believeth and is baptized shall be saved; but he that believeth not shall be damned.

Matthew 23:37-39  O Jerusalem, Jerusalem, thou that killest the prophets, and stonest them which are sent unto thee, how often would I have gathered thy children together, even as a hen gathereth her chickens under her wings, and ye would not! Behold, your house is left unto you desolate. For I say unto you, Ye shall not see me henceforth, till ye shall say, Blessed is he that cometh in the name of the Lord.

Matthew 7:13-14  Enter ye in at the strait gate: for wide is the gate, and broad is the way, that leadeth to destruction, and many there be which go in thereat: Because strait is the gate, and narrow is the way, which leadeth unto life, and few there be that find it.

John 14:6  Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me.

Acts 4:12  Neither is there salvation in any other: for there is none other name under heaven given among men, whereby we must be saved.

Matthew 23:37  O Jerusalem, Jerusalem, thou that killest the prophets, and stonest them which are sent unto thee, how often would I have gathered thy children together, even as a hen gathereth her chickens under her wings, and ye would not!

About Cathy

I am a born again Christian, saved in 1988 at the age of 38. My mother was born again in her old age, in her 80's. Her name is Giannina which means "God is gracious."
This entry was posted in Christianity, Church, Religion and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.