THINGS WE TAKE FOR GRANTED …

Life in our modern day is so busy, and as a result it may be that we seldom have time to stop and “focus” on the present moment.  In my mind’s eye that is how I view the past.  I was busy busy busy living life, and in my business it seemed as if my mother would always be there.  I wish that I had taken more time to “focus” on yesterday’s “present moment.”  Yes, there were many blessings in the end, blessings mixed with sadness, but I still think about how much more I could have done for her, or would do for her now, if my mother were still alive.  Things we take for granted.

Read about my mother here   … MY MOM

About Cathy

I am a born again Christian, saved in 1988 at the age of 38. My mother was born again in her old age, in her 80's. Her name is Giannina which means "God is gracious."
This entry was posted in Christianity, Church, Death, Dying, Evangelism, Heaven, Hell, Italy, Mother's Day, Motherhood, Religion, Testimony, Youth Group, Youth Ministry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.