SWEET HOPE – A Poem

The way you were, no longer are,
Time is spent, each moment, hour,
And though I know that this must be,
It pains my heart these things to see.

Another life, another time,
Or so it seems, within my mind,
Yet in reality the same,
Just at life’s end, old, sick and lame.

Who could alter this dismal view,
My Jesus surely this can do,
For in the Lord there is new life,
Sweet hope amid a world of strife.

When dying days have come around,
I pray “in Christ” you will be found,
Believing death is not the end,
For those who call the Savior friend.

by Cathy White – 2009

2 Corinthians 5:17 Therefore if any man be in Christ, he is a new creature: old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new.

See also  … POETRY FROM THE HEART

and  … SALVATION

About Cathy

I am a born again Christian, saved in 1988 at the age of 38. My mother was born again in her old age, in her 80's. Her name is Giannina which means "God is gracious."
This entry was posted in Christianity, Church, Death, Dying, Evangelism, Healing, Heaven, Hell, Poem, Poetry, Religion, Salvation, Sick, Sickness, Suffering, War, Youth Group, Youth Ministry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to SWEET HOPE – A Poem

  1. Cathy says:

    Praise the Lord!

  2. Haley says:

    I like it…

Comments are closed.