HAVE YOU RECEIVED THE GIFT OF THE HOLY GHOST?

The Holy Spirit is the Spirit of Christ, the Spirit of Truth, The Comforter.  The Holy Spirit indwells all true believers.  How do I know these things?  Because I received the Holy Ghost in 1988 and I bear witness that the Scriptures are true, and I testify that Jesus is Lord and the only Saviour!  Repent and believe the Gospel and you too will receive the gift of the Holy Ghost.  To receive the Holy Ghost is to be born again, born of God’s Spirit.  To have the Holy Ghost is to be saved and have assurance of heaven when we die.  When I was repenting in 1988 I did not understand everything, but I did believe and I did receive the Holy Ghost.  I was born again.  I was saved.

Have you received the gift of the Holy Ghost?

John 3:6 That which is born of the flesh is flesh; and that which is born of the Spirit is spirit.

John 15:26 But when the Comforter is come, whom I will send unto you from the Father, even the Spirit of truth, which proceedeth from the Father, he shall testify of me:

Romans 8:9 But ye are not in the flesh, but in the Spirit, if so be that the Spirit of God dwell in you. Now if any man have not the Spirit of Christ, he is none of his.”

Acts 2:4 And they were all filled with the Holy Ghost …

See also  … SALVATION

About Cathy

I am a born again Christian, saved in 1988 at the age of 38. My mother was born again in her old age, in her 80's. Her name is Giannina which means "God is gracious."
This entry was posted in Christianity, Church, Death, Dying, Evangelism, Healing, Health, Heaven, Hell, Parents, Religion, Salvation, Sick, Sickness, Suffering, Testimony, Youth Group, Youth Ministry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to HAVE YOU RECEIVED THE GIFT OF THE HOLY GHOST?

  1. Cathy says:

    Thank you for taking the time to comment.

    Praise God for His great salvation!

    Blessings,

  2. concernedx2 says:

    Thanks for this valuable post where so few will dare to leave a reply. I received the Holy Ghost forty six years ago in the very same way that every born again believer receives him. It is he and he alone who fills the void in our hearts after we reject Satan and accept Jesus Christ as Lord of our lives. It is through the power of the Holy Ghost that we have ability to live the Christian life for we ‘in ourselves’ have no more nor no less power to do so.

    I learned from scripture that the whole duty of man is “to fear God and keep his commandments.” I also learned from scripture that Jesus said, “my yoke is easy and my burden is light.” It is easy to see that these two concepts of the Christian life are at variance with one another. It is only through the power of the Holy Ghost that we can satisfy both of these admonishments at the same time. Acts 9;31 “Then had the churches rest throughout all Judaea and Galilee; and Samaria, and were edified; and walking in the fear of the Lord, and in the comfort of the Holy Ghost, were multiplied.” It is only through the Holy Ghost that we can embrace the fear of the Father and the love of the Son, for truly, he is the essence of both.
    I look forward to returning to this site and reading your posts.

Comments are closed.