BORN AGAIN! MY TESTIMONY

Every true believer has a testimony.  This summer marks 20 years since I met the Lord.  I’ve known the Lord for 1/3 of my life on this earth, the other 2/3 were spent in darkness.  Praise God who called me out of darkness into his marvellous light!  Praise His Holy Name!

I think about how seldom I hear a testimony of a genuinely changed life.  The thought was especially prevalent recently because I listened to Keith Green’s testimony again.  How often do we hear a testimony like his?  Then there was the fruit in his life.  Jesus did say that we would know them by their fruits.

Over the past twenty years I’ve seen a famine for the true word of God.  Bold proclaimers of truth are few and far between.  I have discovered that you cannot please God and man.  Impossible.  You either take up your cross and follow the Lord or you compromise.  No compromise.

Read  … MY TESTIMONY

About Cathy

I am a born again Christian, saved in 1988 at the age of 38. My mother was born again in her old age, in her 80's. Her name is Giannina which means "God is gracious."
This entry was posted in Catholicism, Christianity, Church, Evangelism, Heaven, Hell, Prophecy, Religion, Roman Catholicism, Youth Group, Youth Ministry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.