MY KINGDOM IS NOT OF THIS WORLD …

Do we listen to men who are not born again speak about God?  Men like Glenn Beck who is a Mormon, and Sean Hannity who is a Roman Catholic.  Do we read World Net Daily and other similar material?  If so, we are being led into deception. These people do not speak for Jesus but rather they are drawing us away from Jesus.

John 18:36 Jesus answered, My kingdom is not of this world: if my kingdom were of this world, then would my servants fight, that I should not be delivered to the Jews: but now is my kingdom not from hence.

About Cathy

I am a born again Christian, saved in 1988 at the age of 38. My mother was born again in her old age, in her 80's. Her name is Giannina which means "God is gracious."
This entry was posted in Christianity, Church, Religion and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to MY KINGDOM IS NOT OF THIS WORLD …

  1. Cathy says:

    Hi Irene,

    It’s funny that you should leave a comment today on this particular topic. I say that because just this morning I observed that several believers that I know have links to either Glen Beck, Sean Hannity, Sarah Palin, Huckabee etc. on their web pages. I was dismayed. Seems things really are as bad as I had perceived them to be. These are very serious issues. I am glad to know that you see what’s going on and I thank the Lord for the encouragement I received through your comment. And yes we pray for those in the grip of this deception because, in my experience, any attempts to share on this topic have not been received. I humbly ask where is the discernment. I really don’t understand what is going on. I guess the bottom line is as you say …

    “I had to be shown this by the leading of the Holy Spirit.”

    Praise God!

  2. Irene says:

    Totally agree with your comments about Glenn Beck, Sean Hannity, and all the “talking heads” I know some christian folks who believe everything that they say and are not discerning at all, I pray for them to not be caught up but that they would look to the Word of God and pray.

    I had to be shown this by the leading of the Holy Spirit. It’s so easy to let these “talking heads” distract from the truth of what we as christians need to be focusing on in these last days.

    God Bless you!

  3. Cathy says:

    I think you missed the point. It’s not that we should not listen to anyone who is not a believer. The issue is the danger of ungodly influence from anyone, especially people who are part of a bogus Christianity. I think that it would be true, godly and biblical wisdom to distance oneself from such.

    As far as “men of the calibre of Beck” … I would ask that you consider the information at the following site …

    http://pjmiller.wordpress.com/2009/10/24/glenn-beck-teetering-closer-to-the-brink/

  4. Frank says:

    Sadly the majority of Christian leaders are so sadly lacking when it comes to the sort of things that Glenn Beck addresses.
    Without the strong support of multitudes of Christian leaders which endorsed Obama he would never have been elected.
    I agree that it is sad that the likes of Glenn Beck and Hannity are not Christian, but if we dismiss what they says solely on account of that, then we should dismiss all non christian sources which might have input into our lives. Doctors, lawyers, teachers, etc should all be therefore rejected.
    What we actually need is “wisdom”, which God promises to those who ask. This will give us the discernment to know whether we are being taken into deception.
    I am British and have watched what has happened over the water. I only wish that we had men of the calibre of Beck, who would speak a non politically correct view of life.

Comments are closed.