CONSCIENTIOUS OBJECTOR: I FEAR NOT FOR MY LIFE, BUT FOR MY SOUL

A soldier’s statement …

“I have been trying to justify being a soldier and finding a way to do so while still being a Christian, because that is what I wanted to do since I was a kid,”

Barnes wrote in his request for conscientious objector status in December 2006.

“But I can no longer justify spending my short time in this world participating in or supporting war. … I must try to save souls, not help take them. I fear not for my life, but for my soul.”

Soldier Pfc. Michael Barnes ruled Conscientious Objector

See also …

LOVE THY ENEMY

WAR

About Cathy

I am a born again Christian, saved in 1988 at the age of 38. My mother was born again in her old age, in her 80's. Her name is Giannina which means "God is gracious."
This entry was posted in Calvinism, Christian Zionism, Christianity, Church, Pastors, Religion, Testimony, Youth Group, Youth Ministry, Zionism and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.