A TIME TO DIE …

My dad left this earth sometime during the night or early this morning.  I don’t have all the details yet.  I am so grateful that the Lord allowed me to spend extra time with him early last week and also to spend the day with him yesterday.

Job 1:21 And said, Naked came I out of my mother’s womb, and naked shall I return thither: the LORD gave, and the LORD hath taken away; blessed be the name of the LORD.

Ecclesiastes 3:2 A time to be born, and a time to die; a time to plant, and a time to pluck up that which is planted;

img_00771

I wrote the following post entitled THE OFTEN FORGOTTEN PEOPLE one year ago, in March of 2009 …

“I don’t think there is anywhere else I would rather be than with the elderly and sick people who reside in our nursing homes. The Lord has given me such a love for these precious souls.  When I was first born again, twenty years ago, the Lord led me to nursing home ministry.  It has been the greatest blessing of my life to have an opportunity to minister the love of God to these often forgotten people. I remember a pastor who once said that the Lord will follow a person to their grave with the offer of salvation and eternal life. (Once life is gone is too late to be saved.)  I would love to show you all the people at the Sunday services but I believe there are privacy issues that prohibit me from taking their pictures without permission and posting them.  So here is a photo of my 92 year old dad, whom I love dearly, as a representative of these precious people. I am so grateful that my father is still alvie.  The nursing homes are a mission field, and we may never know this side of heaven how many souls have responded to their final call to salvation.”

About Cathy

I am a born again Christian, saved in 1988 at the age of 38. My mother was born again in her old age, in her 80's. Her name is Giannina which means "God is gracious."
This entry was posted in Christianity, Church, Death, Dying, Religion and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A TIME TO DIE …

  1. Cathy says:

    Thank you so much my sister, your prayers and those of all the saints are truly a comfort to me.

    Love and blessings,

    Cathy

  2. pjmiller says:

    Dear sister my prayers and love are with you today.

    Jaunita (pj)

Comments are closed.