HE IS RISEN!

When a person truly repents, the Lord will send them the Holy Spirit. When I repented 21 years ago I received the Holy Spirit and I was born again. I prayed and told God that I wanted to follow Him in truth, if He would just show me truth. Truth is found in God’s Word, the Bible. “Born again” is not a religion, nor is it a denomination. It is being filled with the Holy Spirit. Many of us, like myself, were taught we received the Holy Spirit when we received our Confirmation. I was confirmed around the age of 12 but I was not saved until I was 39 years old. Salvation is not received through sacraments. Salvation is a gift, received by faith when a person truly repents.

Don’t be deceived! Heaven is real and so is hell. Jesus said so. Put aside all your prejudices, and preconceived notions. Cast yourself upon the mercy of Jesus Christ who loves you so much that He died in your place as a substitute. Be a seeker of truth. Your eternal destiny depends upon it! And remember, Jesus rose from the dead. He’s alive! He is risen!

John 3:3  Jesus answered and said unto him, Verily, verily, I say unto thee, Except a man be born again, he cannot see the kingdom of God.

John 3:4  Nicodemus saith unto him, How can a man be born when he is old? can he enter the second time into his mother’s womb, and be born?

John 3:5  Jesus answered, Verily, verily, I say unto thee, Except a man be born of water and of the Spirit, he cannot enter into the kingdom of God.

John 3:6  That which is born of the flesh is flesh; and that which is born of the Spirit is spirit.

John 3:7  Marvel not that I said unto thee, Ye must be born again.

About Cathy

I am a born again Christian, saved in 1988 at the age of 38. My mother was born again in her old age, in her 80's. Her name is Giannina which means "God is gracious."
This entry was posted in Christianity, Church, Death, Dying, Religion, Testimony. Bookmark the permalink.