DECEPTION

Many in the “Protestant” church do not understand that Roman Catholic teaching contradicts the teachings of Jesus and the teachings of the Bible.  In fact Rome’s gospel is no gospel at all because it is “another gospel.”

Recently I spoke with someone who grew up in the “Protestant” church yet in her old age circumstances have brought her to a place where she is being taught the rosary.  Another woman I know is watching many hours of TBN which actually tells it’s audience that they aren’t protesting anything anymore and prove it by having priests on their programs.  The saints need to learn what Rome teaches, and how Rome’s teachings contradict the words of Jesus.  But the “Pastors” in many instances block that information from getting to those in the pew.  Understanding what the gospel is, and what the gospel is not, is Christianity 101. I warned the two ladies referred to above because I love them.  Truly I do.  I spoke gently, in a soft voice, and my words were few.  Even so, I do not know if what I said was received. I know the effectiveness of my words may be diminished because the majority of Christendom, in my neck of the woods anyway, call Roman Catholics brethren. When there’s a lone voice saying the opposite one can become suspect and as a result truth falls to the ground.

DECEPTION

Another gospel that isn’t true,

So many deceived, could that be you?

A counterfeit Jesus, religious but lost,

Your very soul will be the cost.

***

It does not have to be this way,

Soften your heart, come what may.

Embrace the truth and pay the price,

Unmask the false that looks so nice.

***

Disguised as an angel of light,

The devil teaches things not right.

How can this be, you want to ask,

God’s Word he changed, the truth he masks.

***

The devil lies, no truth he tells,

Deception sends many to hell.

Again you ask, how can this be,

When you repent, then you will see.

***

Spirit, flesh, cannot coincide,

Follow Jesus and be His bride.

Obey His Word, not words of man,

Love speaks truth, as only love can.

by Cathy White 2010

Matthew 23:13 But woe unto you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! for ye shut up the kingdom of heaven against men: for ye neither go in yourselves, neither suffer ye them that are entering to go in.

2 Corinthians 11

1 Would to God ye could bear with me a little in my folly: and indeed bear with me.

2 For I am jealous over you with godly jealousy: for I have espoused you to one husband, that I may present you as a chaste virgin to Christ.

3 But I fear, lest by any means, as the serpent beguiled Eve through his subtilty, so your minds should be corrupted from the simplicity that is in Christ.

4 For if he that cometh preacheth another Jesus, whom we have not preached, or if ye receive another spirit, which ye have not received, or another gospel, which ye have not accepted, ye might well bear with him.

13 For such are false apostles, deceitful workers, transforming themselves into the apostles of Christ.

14 And no marvel; for Satan himself is transformed into an angel of light.

15 Therefore it is no great thing if his ministers also be transformed as the ministers of righteousness; whose end shall be according to their works.

Galatians 1:8 But though we, or an angel from heaven, preach any other gospel unto you than that which we have preached unto you, let him be accursed.

Galatians 1:9 As we said before, so say I now again, If any man preach any other gospel unto you than that ye have received, let him be accursed.


See also  … SALVATION

About Cathy

My name is Cathy White and I am a born again Christian, saved in 1988 at the age of 38. My mother was born again in her old age, in her 80's. Her name is Giannina which means "God is gracious."
This entry was posted in Christian Poetry, Christianity, Church, Poetry, Religion and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to DECEPTION

  1. Cathy says:

    Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to leave a comment …

  2. slpmartin says:

    Thanks ever so much for your comments and poem.

Comments are closed.