WHY AREN’T THE SHEPHERDS PROTECTING THE SHEEP?

Just wanted to share something that happened last month. We went back to the nursing home (where my father resided) to visit some of the residents. I was chatting with a sweet elderly Christian lady when it came out during our conversation that she had gone to a Catholic meeting (held within the facility) and was learning to pray the rosary. I shared with her as gently as I could about the danger etc. She listened politely and appeared to receive what I said but I am not sure she understood or if she thought I was being critical. This woman told me she was raised in the protestant church. My point is that during her whole life in “church” she never learned of the grave danger of Rome.

During the same visit another precious believer, another very sweet lady, told me that she watches TBN all the time. She’s a young woman confined to a nursing home so she does the best she can, not realizing that she cannot trust TBN. I told her to be cautious because TBN promotes Rome etc. Again, I’m not sure if she received what I said or thought I was being critical.

I don’t think I would be loving these people if I just kept quiet, so I speak. But when what you say is not backed up by other believers it’s difficult. I want to add that both of these women have full mental capacity.

(Matthew 7:15) Beware of false prophets, which come to you in sheep’s clothing, but inwardly they are ravening wolves.

About Cathy

I am a born again Christian, saved in 1988 at the age of 38. My mother was born again in her old age, in her 80's. Her name is Giannina which means "God is gracious."
This entry was posted in Christian, Religion and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.