TRUST – A Poem

I will trust Him with my sin,

I will trust Him with my sorrow,

I will trust Him all today,

I will trust Him still tomorrow.

***

I will trust Him in my need,

I will trust Him when I’m lacking,

I will trust Him for my peace,

I will trust Him for my blessing.

***

I will trust Him in the vale,

I will trust Him on the mountain,

I will trust Him when I thirst,

I will trust Him for the fountain.

***

I will trust Him all my days,

I will trust on Him relying,

I will trust Him all my life,

And will trust Him when I’m dying.

by Cathy White – 2010

Job 13:15  Though he slay me, yet will I trust in him …

Adam Clarke’s Commentary:

Verse 15.  Though he slay me] I have no dependence but God; I trust in Him alone.  Should he even destroy my life by this affliction, yet will I hope that when He has tried me, I shall come forth as gold.

Revelation 1:5 And from Jesus Christ, who is the faithful witness, and the first begotten of the dead, and the prince of the kings of the earth. Unto him that loved us, and washed us from our sins in his own blood, …

About Cathy

I am a born again Christian, saved in 1988 at the age of 38. My mother was born again in her old age, in her 80's. Her name is Giannina which means "God is gracious."
This entry was posted in Christian, Christian Poetry, Church, Poem, Poetry, Religion and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to TRUST – A Poem

  1. Cathy says:

    Thank you …

    (Ephesians 2:8-9) For by grace are ye saved through faith; and that not of yourselves: it is the gift of God: Not of works, lest any man should boast.

  2. slpmartin says:

    A very good spiritual poem of faith…nicely presented.

  3. Cathy says:

    Only by God’s grace …

    Glad you like the poem.

  4. Artswebshow says:

    That’s a lot of trust.
    A really cool poem.

Comments are closed.