LANGUAGE OF THE FAMILY

John 8:43 Why do ye not understand my speech? even because ye cannot hear my word.

GSB:

“… Or, language: as though he said, You do not understand what I say any more than if I spoke in a strange and unknown language to you.”

I had a dream last night. In the dream I was witnessing to some elderly ladies, and as I did I was holding up a Bible and saying that in the Bible you will find the language spoken by God’s family. Isn’t it so true? There are many languages spoken throughout this world and family members speak to each other in their native tongue. They understand each other, but a foreigner coming into their midst would not understand their speech. God’s true family embraces the truth of His Word. There are many “religious” people who claim to be believe in Jesus but have little if any knowledge of God’s Word. That’s one of the first things I realized when I was born again. You cannot separate Jesus from His Word. If we really are members of Jesus’ family we will understand His speech, and His Words will not be as a foreign language to us. I shared these thoughts at the nursing home this morning in an effort of evangelism for I realize that many in the group have never been born again …

About Cathy

I am a born again Christian, saved in 1988 at the age of 38. My mother was born again in her old age, in her 80's. Her name is Giannina which means "God is gracious."
This entry was posted in Christian, Church, Death, Dying, Evangelism, Religion and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.