EVANGELISM, EVANGELISM, EVANGELISM …

Recently I received news about someone from my old church who has colon cancer.  Then I heard about the death of an old high school friend.  He was diagnosed with inoperable pancreatic cancer.  Twelve weeks after the diagnosis he was dead.  A well known gospel singer recently lost his wife to colon cancer.  She was in her mid 40’s.  I know of another woman who is the same age who may not have long to live.  We have heard about the death of three people from our old neighborhood.  Two of those people were very young. And lastly, my friend shared a story of her reconciliation (after many years estranged) with a Christian friend.  She had intentions of visiting her friend, but was saddened to learn that death had claimed the life of her friend shortly after the reconciliation.

We die, and eternity is waiting.

Where will we go?

Are we ready to die?

If we are born again then we are ready, and only then.

Believer, may the following material stir your heart to share a clear gospel message with the lost regardless of the cost.  May the Lord give you and I the grace and boldness to do so.

THE GRAVES

TESTIFY

PREACHER ON THE FENCE

 

About Cathy

I am a born again Christian, saved in 1988 at the age of 38. My mother was born again in her old age, in her 80's. Her name is Giannina which means "God is gracious."
This entry was posted in Christian, Church, Death, Dying, Pastors, Religion, Youth Group, Youth Ministry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.