Dying Testimonies Of Saved And Unsaved

Dying Testimonies of Saved And UnSaved

Someone from my former church died this past Sunday.  He was saved.  He was a Jewish believer.  He was close to my age.  It certainly makes you think.  Death is … well … death. We leave this world forever.  Then I wondered about the many souls who do not know the Lord.  I thought about what more I could do to evangelize the lost.  The day my father died (before I knew he was going to die that day) the words came to my heart … “If a person knows the Lord in this life they will go to be with the Lord when they die, but if they don’t know the Lord in this life they will not go to be with the Lord when they die.” That certainly is true.  I’m not sure if my father knew the Lord.  I don’t know if my father was saved.  (See …  HOW CAN I BE SAVED?)

Heaven and hell are real places.  Not because I say so, but because God’s Word says so. If you are reading this post and have never been born again I say to you … Now then we are ambassadors for Christ, as though God did beseech you by us: we pray you in Christ’s stead, be ye reconciled to God. 2 Corinthians 5:20

This morning I found a book online entitled … Dying Testimonies of the Saved And Unsaved.  I only read the introduction but it certainly looks interesting.

Boast not thyself of to morrow; for thou knowest not what a day may bring forth. Proverbs 27:1

Go here …  HOW CAN I BE SAVED?

About Cathy

I am a born again Christian, saved in 1988 at the age of 38. My mother was born again in her old age, in her 80's. Her name is Giannina which means "God is gracious."
This entry was posted in Catholicism, Christian, Church, Death, Dying, Evangelism, Heaven, Hell, Pastors, Quotations, Quotes, Religion, Roman Catholicism, Testimonies, Youth Group, Youth Ministry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.