NEVER ALONE

I love this poem!

NEVER ALONE

I’m never alone in the morning,
As I rise at the break of day,
Jesus who watched through the darkness,
Says, “Lo, I’m am with you alway.”

I’m never alone at my table,
Though loved ones no longer I see,
For dearer than all who have vanished,
Is Jesus who breaks bread with me.

I’m never alone through the daylight,
Though nothing but trials I see,
Though the furnace be seven times heated,
The “form of the fourth” walks with me.

I’m never alone at the twilight,
When darkness around me doth creep,
And specters press hard round my pillow,
He watches and cares when I sleep.

I’m walking and talking with Jesus,
Each day as I travel along,
I’m never alone Hallelujah!
The joy of the Lord is my song.

Author Unknown

About Cathy

I am a born again Christian, saved in 1988 at the age of 38. My mother was born again in her old age, in her 80's. Her name is Giannina which means "God is gracious."
This entry was posted in Christian, Christian Poetry, Christianity, Church, Evangelism, Pastors, Poem, Poetry, Religion, Youth Group, Youth Ministry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.