BLEATING OF THE SHEEP: The Acceptance Of Roman Catholicism By Evangelicals

Thinking we are more merciful than God is not a good idea.

Disobeying God is not a good idea either.

Yet in our modern day a very large portion of the “church” does not acknowledge that there is a curse on what Scripture tells us God curses.

Galatians 1:6-10 I marvel that ye are so soon removed from him that called you into the grace of Christ unto another gospel: Which is not another; but there be some that trouble you, and would pervert the gospel of Christ. But though we, or an angel from heaven, preach any other gospel unto you than that which we have preached unto you, let him be accursed. As we said before, so say I now again, If any man preach any other gospel unto you than that ye have received, let him be accursed. For do I now persuade men, or God? or do I seek to please men? for if I yet pleased men, I should not be the servant of Christ.

Rome preaches “another gospel” yet, like Saul, we disobey God’s Word.  We think we know better than God.  We think we are more merciful than God.  We let Roman Catholics into our Evangelical circles and call them brethren, rather than witnessing to them and calling them to repentance from their false gospel and idolatry. We call this love.  This is not love. To let someone think they are right with God when they are on their way to hell is not loving at all. I loved my mother and father and family members enough to tell them the truth. I can do no less for anyone else.

Yes I hear the bleating of the sheep in the church.  It is loud, and clear, and everywhere, and I believe that many professing Christians have turned back from following the Lord and do not even realize it.

1 Samuel 15:10-11 Then came the word of the LORD unto Samuel, saying, It repenteth me that I have set up Saul to be king: for he is turned back from following me, and hath not performed my commandments.

1 Samuel 15:14 And Samuel said, What meaneth then this bleating of the sheep in mine ears, and the lowing of the oxen which I hear?

1 Samuel 15:23 For rebellion is as the sin of witchcraft, and stubbornness is as iniquity and idolatry. Because thou hast rejected the word of the LORD, he hath also rejected thee from being king.

Geneva Study Bible

God hates nothing more than the disobedience of his commandment, even though the intent seems good to man.

Matthew Henry Commentary

It is dangerous to be found in the company of God’s enemies, and it is our duty and interest to come out from among them, lest we share in their sins and plagues, Re 18:4.

Observe, We must mourn for the rejection of sinners, 1. Though we withdraw from them, and dare not converse familiarly with them. Thus the prophet determines to leave his people and go from them, and yet to weep day and night for them, Jer. 9:1, 2. 2. Though they do not mourn for themselves. Saul seems unconcerned at the tokens of God’s displeasure which he lay under, and yet Samuel mourns day and night for him. Jerusalem was secure when Christ wept over it.

You can read entire chapter here … 1 Samuel 15

About Cathy

I am a born again Christian, saved in 1988 at the age of 38. My mother was born again in her old age, in her 80's. Her name is Giannina which means "God is gracious."
This entry was posted in Catholicism, Christian, Christianity, Church, Evangelism, Pastors, Religion, Youth Group, Youth Ministry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.