IN ALL COMPANY THIS SUBJECT WILL BE IN SEASON

Psalm 71:24 My tongue also shall talk of thy righteousness all the day long …

Spurgeon

He should ever be a welcome guest who can tell us of the mighty acts of the Lord, and help us to put our trust in him.

Blessed are they who begin in youth to proclaim the name of the Lord, and cease not until their last hour brings their last word for their divine Master.

v. 16 I will make mention of thy righteousness, even of thine only.

Man’s righteousness is not fit to be mentioned—filthy rags are best hidden; neither is there any righteousness under heaven, or in heaven, comparable to the divine. As God himself fills all space, and is, therefore, the only God, leaving no room for another, so God’s righteousness, in Christ Jesus, fills the believer’s soul, and he counts all other things but dross and dung that he may win Christ, and be found in him, not having his own righteousness which is of the law, but the righteousness which is of God by faith.

(Philippians 3:7-9 But what things were gain to me, those I counted loss for Christ. Yea doubtless, and I count all things but loss for the excellency of the knowledge of Christ Jesus my Lord: for whom I have suffered the loss of all things, and do count them but dung, that I may win Christ, And be found in him, not having mine own righteousness, which is of the law, but that which is through the faith of Christ, the righteousness which is of God by faith.)

What would be the use of speaking upon any other righteousness to a dying man? and all are dying men.

Let those who will cry up man’s natural innocence, the dignity of the race, the purity of philosophers, the loveliness of untutored savages, the power of sacraments, and the infallibility of pontiffs; this is the true believer’s immovable resolve:

v. 16 I will make mention of thy righteousness, even of thine only.

For ever dedicated to thee, my Lord, be this poor, unworthy tongue, whose glory it shall be to glorify thee.

v. 24 My tongue also shall talk of thy righteousness all the day long.

I will talk to myself, and to thee, my God, and to my fellow men:

my theme shall be thy way of justifying sinners, the glorious display of thy righteousness and grace in thy dear Son;

and this most fresh and never to be exhausted subject shall be ever with me, from the rising of the sun to the going down of the same.

Others talk of their beloveds, and they shall be made to hear of mine.

I will become an incessant talker, while this matter lies on my heart, for in all company this subject will be in season.

Link … Salvation

About Cathy

I am a born again Christian, saved in 1988 at the age of 38. My mother was born again in her old age, in her 80's. Her name is Giannina which means "God is gracious."
This entry was posted in Christian, Christianity, Church, Death, Dying, Evangelism, Healing, Health, Italy, Jerusalem, Parents, Quotes, Religion, Sick, Sickness, Testimonies, Testimony and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.