TRUE GRACE

Ephesians 2:8-9 For by grace are ye saved through faith; and that not of yourselves: it is the gift of God: Not of works, lest any man should boast.  

Romans 6:14 For sin shall not have dominion over you: for ye are not under the law, but under grace.

Many today pervert the true meaning of what it means to be saved by GRACE. In exalting the “Gospel Of Grace” I have heard dispensationalists heretically minimize the sinfulness of sin to the point where I have heard it said that a “saved” individual can live in habitual continual sin, similar to an unrepentant sinner, because they are saved by GRACE. That my friend is a PERVERTED GRACE and a PERVERTED GOSPEL. This type of teaching is one of the wicked fruits of dispensationalism. (It is a prevalent teaching among non-dispesnationalists as well.) TRUE GRACE transforms the heart and lives of those who possess it.

The new birth, regeneration and true grace are prophesied and described in the Old Testament …

Ezekiel 36:25-27 Then will I sprinkle clean water upon you, and ye shall be clean: from all your filthiness, and from all your idols, will I cleanse you. A new heart also will I give you, and a new spirit will I put within you: and I will take away the stony heart out of your flesh, and I will give you an heart of flesh. And I will put my spirit within you, and cause you to walk in my statutes, and ye shall keep my judgments, and do them.

Wesley Commentary:

A new heart – A new frame of soul, a mind changed, from sinful to holy, from carnal to spiritual. A heart in which the law of God is written, …

(Jeremiah 31:33 But this shall be the covenant that I will make with the house of Israel; After those days, saith the LORD, I will put my law in their inward parts, and write it in their hearts; and will be their God, and they shall be my people.)

A sanctified heart, in which the almighty grace of God is victorious, and turns it from all sin to God.

A new spirit – A new, holy frame in the spirit of man; which is given to him, not wrought by his own power.

(The stony – The senseless unfeeling.)

A new spirit – That is, quite of another temper, hearkening to God’s law, trembling at his threats, moulded into a compliance with his whole will; to forbear, do, be, or suffer what God will, receiving the impress of God, as soft wax receives the impress of the seal.

My spirit – The Holy Spirit of God, which is given to, and dwelleth in all true believers. And cause you – Sweetly, powerfully, yet without compulsion; for our spirits, framed by God’s spirit to a disposition suitable to his holiness, readily concurs. Ye shall keep – Be willing; and able to keep the judgments, and to walk in the statutes of God, which is, to live in all holiness.

About Cathy

I am a born again Christian, saved in 1988 at the age of 38. My mother was born again in her old age, in her 80's. Her name is Giannina which means "God is gracious."
This entry was posted in Antimonianism, Christian, Christianity, Church, Dispensationalism, Evangelism, Heaven, Hell, Pastors, Religion, Salvation, Youth Group, Youth Ministry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.