CALLING THE LOST …

 Acts 17:27 “… he be not far from every one of us:”

I am so blessed by hearing the wonderful testimonies of preachers whose parents and grandparents were born again at revival meetings long ago.  Their Fathers, Grandfathers and Uncles became preachers of that “old time religion.”  What a privilege to have been a child who was brought up in such awesome surroundings!

But I was not brought up in a Christian home …

Even so, the Lord was not far from me.  I was born again in my late 30’s.  I am part of God’s family and I am a child of the King.  I am so glad the Lord did not exclude me from being one of HIS and He won’t exclude you either if you come to Him.  The Lord is not far from each and every one of us.  Every one!

And the Spirit and the bride say, Come. And let him that heareth say, Come. And let him that is athirst come. And whosoever will, let him take the water of life freely. Revelation 22:17

Won’t you respond to His Gospel call today and have the assurance that heaven will be your home when you die?

Go to link to learn about … SALVATION

Excerpt from an evangelistic message to the lost by preacher             Samuel P. Jones (1847-1906) …

You have cursed the church and abused the church, and demeaned the church and called them hypocrites, but do you want to see whether the church loves you or not! If the worst old sinner … would come with streaming eyes and say to the Church of God, “Men and brethren, pray for me. I want to join your company and go with you to Heaven.” I see the church in a minute, as her tears come flowing down to the earth and she lifts her hand to God, and she says, “Blessed be God! Another sinner coming to repentance and coming to life.” The old Church of God does love the world, and she has been praying for the world in all its ages, and while we have forgotten a thousand things and neglected a thousand things, thanks be unto God, we have never neglected to pray for you, my fellow. citizens. There is not a day or night … that in the Church of God her best men and women are not on their knees praying, “God save the wicked of the city and save the fallen of humanity;” and the cry of the church and the song of the church is, “Rescue the perishing and save the fallen.”

Whosoever will, let him take of the water of life freely.”

I like that grand “whosoever” there. I have read a heap. Oh, I have read a great deal about election, but I think I have found out from Gods word what you mean by election.

The “elect” are the “whosoever-will,” and the ‘non-elect” are the “whosoever-wonts.”

Now which side will you take-the elect or the whosoever-wills, or the nonelect or the whosoever-wonts?

“Elect,” whosoever will.

Thank God for that grand old word, and thank God that as the ages wear away men see God in nature, and see God in all his goodness, and see God in his books. Preachers are coming closer to that grand old word every day, and I verily believe that I shall live to see the day when every pulpit in this world will be bottomed on that grand old “whosoever will,” and there they will stand and preach the gospel of the Son of God.


About Cathy

I am a born again Christian, saved in 1988 at the age of 38. My mother was born again in her old age, in her 80's. Her name is Giannina which means "God is gracious."
This entry was posted in Christian, Church, Evangelism, Family, Heaven, Hell, Pastors, Prayer, Praying, Religion, Revival and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.