I USED TO PRAY TO MARY :-(

Years ago I worked in the office of a Pentencostal church. One day I overheard someone say “God wouldn’t send my grandmother to hell just because she prays to Mary”.  I didn’t say anything at the time but maybe I should have. I used to pray to “Mary” before I was born again and my praying to “Mary” was a HUGE indication that I needed to be saved. Saved people don’t pray to “Mary”! The ecumenical climate in today’s “church” truly breaks my heart.

1 Timothy 2:5 For there is one God, and one mediator between God and men, the man Christ Jesus;

About Cathy

I am a born again Christian, saved in 1988 at the age of 38. My mother was born again in her old age, in her 80's. Her name is Giannina which means "God is gracious."
This entry was posted in Baptist, Catholicism, Christian, Christianity, Church, Evangelism, Italian, Italy, Pastors, Pentecostal, Prayer, Praying, Religion and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.