I DON’T UNDERSTAND

I’ve been thinking that Billy Graham probably has had more influence on born again believers than I ever gave him credit for.  Why do I say that?  Because so many Christians that I come into contact with do not seem to understand that the Roman Catholic Church does not preach the true Gospel.  It’s that simple, yet many will not be persuaded of that fact.  That includes Pastors also.  And it seems that even if they do know they will not speak about it publicly.  Hmm.  If silence had prevailed in the past the Reformation never would have happened.  There also would have been fewer martyrs.  I don’t understand how Christians can categorize the Mormon religion as a cult, the Jehovah Witnesses as a cult, but categorize Roman Catholicism as one of the valid Christian denominations.  Hmm.  Billy Graham … well respected … yet yoked with Rome for years … has done tremendous damage to the Body of Christ.  But who will listen?  When I speak about this to believers it seems to fall on deaf ears.  I don’t understand, but I guess I do …

2 Timothy 4:3-4 For the time will come when they will not endure sound doctrine; but after their own lusts shall they heap to themselves teachers, having itching ears; And they shall turn away their ears from the truth, and shall be turned unto fables.

Please read … MY TESTIMONY

About Cathy

I am a born again Christian, saved in 1988 at the age of 38. My mother was born again in her old age, in her 80's. Her name is Giannina which means "God is gracious."
This entry was posted in Antimonianism, Calvinism, Christian, Christianity, Israel, Italian Poems, Italian Poetry, Italy, Martyrs, Mothers, Parents, Religion, Revival. Bookmark the permalink.