I HAD A DREAM …

I had a dream last night.  

In the dream I was witnessing to someone about the error of thinking that a person is saved, born again, when they are baptized as an infant.

I told the person in my dream, that as the baby grew into a teen, they would be taught that they were saved, born again, when they were baptized as an infant.

Then I told them that as the person continued to age and became an adult in their 30’s, they would continue to believe that they were right with God because they were baptized as an infant.

I concluded by saying that if that person died in a fiery crash at that age, still believing the lie that they were born again because they were infant baptized, they would go to hell, because they were never truly born again.

(Jesus talks with Nicodemus about being born again.  Read about it here.)

The person I was witnessing to did not believe what I was saying.  They  told me not to talk about that.

Wow!

People are being taught the false doctrine of baptismal regeneration. Baptismal regeneration means that a person is born again by the actual act of being baptized.

Not true.

Sacraments, as they are called, do not save anyone.

Think of the consequences of someone thinking they’re right with God when they’re not.

Think of the consequences of deception.

Baptismal regeneration is only one of many soul damning doctrines of the Roman Catholic Church.

The bottom line is that Rome preaches “another gospel” which is really no gospel all.

Evangelism, not unity.  That is true love.

Post on Infant Baptism

About Cathy

I am a born again Christian, saved in 1988 at the age of 38. My mother was born again in her old age, in her 80's. Her name is Giannina which means "God is gracious."
This entry was posted in Assemblies of God, Baptist, Billy Graham, Christian, Church, Death, Evangelism, Italy, Pastors, Pentecostal, Religion, Rick Warren and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.