DECEIVED

A very meaningful quote by Martin Luther.

Psalm 119:158 I beheld the transgressors, and was grieved; because they kept not thy word.

Martin Luther:

Grieved, because they kept not thy law. “I never thought the world had been so wicked, when the Gospel began, as now I see it is; …

I rather hoped that every one would have leaped for joy to have found himself freed from the filth of the Pope, from his lamentable molestations of poor troubled consciences, and that through Christ they would by faith obtain the celestial treasure they sought after before with such vast cost and labour, though in vain. …

And especially I thought the bishops and universities would with joy of heart have received the true doctrines; but I have been lamentably deceived. Moses and Jeremiah, too, complained they had been deceived.”

What should we say when in our day we see so many famous “Preachers” extend the right hand of fellowship to the Pope?  We should say deceived.

About Cathy

My name is Cathy White and I am a born again Christian, saved in 1988 at the age of 38. My mother was born again in her old age, in her 80's. Her name is Giannina which means "God is gracious."
This entry was posted in Assemblies of God, Baptist, Beth Moore, Billy Graham, Christian, Church, James Robison, Pastors, Pentecostal, Rick Warren and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.