MY HEALING TESTIMONY (2014)

I want to share a healing I received earlier this month.  God is is so very faithful!

Psalm 3:4 I cried unto the LORD with my voice, and he heard me out of his holy hill.

It was a Friday afternoon and I was drying dishes in the kitchen when I suddenly experienced unusual stomach pain.  I was thinking it was a side effect from the medicine I was taking.

I was having other issues too, which may or may not have been related to the stomach pain, so I called the doctor’s office and they told me to come in.  Exam results were normal, so the doctor told me to eat a “good” meal before taking the med.  He said maybe I had a weak stomach because med I was taking  was mild and most tolerated it well.  (Side effects in pamphlet do mention potential stomach issues.)  The pain subsided by the time I got home and I was able to eat a light supper.

A little later in the evening I began to experience pain again, only this time it was different and much worse. I would describe the pain as coming in spasms.  I never had this before, ever!  This went on for a while.  I don’t remember exactly how long, maybe a couple of hours.  I go upstairs thinking maybe if I lie down the pain will subside.  It didn’t.  I’m thinking this is going to be a long long night.  So I start praying, asking (begging) the Lord to take the pain away.  After a very short time, the pain stopped suddenly and completely.   I had no discomfort at all, not even a mild stomach ache.  In fact, my stomach felt great!  I went right to sleep, and I had a perfect night’s sleep. 

I felt it was ok to continue taking the med, and completed taking the medication without incident.  This happened earlier in the month.  I’m still amazed!

Psalm 118:28-29 Thou art my God, and I will praise thee: thou art my God, I will exalt thee.  O give thanks unto the LORD; for he is good: for his mercy endureth for ever.

’Tis so sweet to trust in Jesus, … Oh, for grace to trust Him more!”

About Cathy

My name is Cathy White and I am a born again Christian, saved in 1988 at the age of 38. My mother was born again in her old age, in her 80's. Her name is Giannina which means "God is gracious."
This entry was posted in Assemblies of God, Baptist, Christian, Church, Evangelism, Healing, Pastors, Pentecostal, Prayer, Religion, Salvation, Suffering and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.