SIGNS OF THE TIMES – Take Heed That No Man Deceive You – Part 5

These words were spoken some 20 or more years ago …  

“Well … They are saying right now to the Charismatic Renewal and Ecumenical movements, especially through these big powerful two movements of apostasy, they are saying that the Catholics have the same Gospel that we have.  But the Spirit of the Lord says No.

There is another gospel beside this gospel, …. The gospel that I read within the Catholic institution, the gospel that I ministered and I teach and I preach. Listen to this, I preach, I teach, I minister, … that gospel was this gospel. But how was it another gospel?  How?

Because when I preach, I teach as a priest the gospel, the very gospel, I pervert it. I commit perversion against the very things that I preach and teach.

By the time that I went to the gospel and I said here is what the gospel says …

John chapter 3:16 For God so loved the world that he gave his only begotten son …  AND HIS MOTHER MARY …

Are you reading with me?  What bible are you reading?  It’s not in your bible?

It is not.

It was not even in my Catholic bible either, but that is the way that I have to read it.

You do not understand what was happening. In my consciousness I was reading this part of the verse as it was written. In my subconscious Mary would jump and interfere right there, because as a Catholic you cannot, and if you happen to be a Catholic this morning here, listen to this. this is for you, if you happen to be Catholic you are contaminated by Catholic teaching, some way, some how.”  Alberto Rivera

2 Thessalonians 2:1-4 1Now we beseech you, brethren, by the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ, and by our gathering together unto him, That ye be not soon shaken in mind, or be troubled, neither by spirit, nor by word, nor by letter as from us, as that the day of Christ is at hand. Let no man deceive you by any means: for that day shall not come, except there come a falling away first, and that man of sin be revealed, the son of perdition; Who opposeth and exalteth himself above all that is called God, or that is worshipped; so that he as God sitteth in the temple of God, shewing himself that he is God. 

STRONGS CONCORDANCE:

Falling Away:

Pronounced ap-os-tas-ee’-ah

defection from truth (properly, the state) (“apostasy”):–falling away, forsake.

About Cathy

I am a born again Christian, saved in 1988 at the age of 38. My mother was born again in her old age, in her 80's. Her name is Giannina which means "God is gracious."
This entry was posted in Assemblies of God, Baptist, Christian, Church, Evangelism, Pastors, Pentecostal, Prophecy, Quotes, Religion, Roman Catholicism and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.