THE TEACHINGS OF JESUS CHRIST 

Matthew 28:20 Teaching them to observe all things whatsoever I have commanded you: and, lo, I am with you alway, even unto the end of the world. Amen.

John Gill Commentary:

whatsoever I have commanded you; 

every thing that Christ has commanded, be it what it will, and nothing else; 

for Christ’s ministers are not to teach for doctrines the commandments of men; 

or enjoin that on the churches, which is of their own, or other men’s devising, and was never ordered by Christ;

John 17:17 Sanctify them through thy truth: thy word is truth.

About Cathy

I am a born again Christian, saved in 1988 at the age of 38. My mother was born again in her old age, in her 80's. Her name is Giannina which means "God is gracious."
This entry was posted in Assemblies of God, Baptist, Christian, Christianity, Church, Evangelism, Messiah, Pastors, Pentecostal and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.